فريق الصف الخامس

لكي تتأهل للحصول على MS Teams و Canvas روابط دورات Homeroom للطلاب ، انقر فوق هنا

نظرة عامة على الصف الخامس في Nottingham أدناه ، أو انقر هنا لمعرفة المزيد عن معلمي الصف الخامس!

يحصل الطلاب في هذا الصف على شهادة Apple مملوكة لـ APS iPad كأداة لتعلمهم الشخصي - انقر هنا لمزيد من المعلومات حول هذه المبادرة.


مرحبا بكم في الصف الخامس! ربما يبدو الأمر كما لو كنت بالأمس فقط ترسل طفلك بقلق إلى روضة الأطفال وهو الآن في سنته الأخيرة من المدرسة الابتدائية. سنعمل بجد لضمان حصول طفلك على عام رائع اجتماعيًا وأكاديميًا حتى ينتقل إلى المدرسة الإعدادية مع الاستعداد الجيد والثقة.

نحن ملتزمون بتعزيز حب التعلم لدى جميع طلابنا. نحن نسعى جاهدين لمقابلة كل طفل أينما كانوا لضمان وصولهم إلى إمكاناتهم الكاملة. نحن ملتزمون بتوفير فصول دراسية يكون التعلم فيها مفيدًا ومثيرًا ومثيرًا للتفكير. نحن نتفهم مسؤوليتنا في التأكد من أن طلاب الصف الخامس لدينا مستعدون لفرد أجنحتهم والتحليق عند وصولهم إلى المدرسة الإعدادية ، وسنعمل بجد لتحقيق ذلك.


مدرسو الصف الخامس

البحارة
السيدة ماثيوز

susan.matthews@apsva.us
تغريد: تضمين التغريدة

تعمل السيدة ماثيوز كمعلمة للطلاب في الصفوف من الرابع إلى الثامن منذ عام 1982. وقد عملت مع Nottingham طلاب المرحلة الابتدائية منذ عام 2003. تحب تدريس طلاب الصف الخامس لأنهم صغار بما يكفي ليملأوا بالعجب وكبار السن بما يكفي لإحداث فرق في العالم.


فريق الأحلام
السيدة دوناروما

lori.donnaruma@apsva.us
تغريد: تضمين التغريدة

اسمي لوري دوناروما وأنا أقوم بتدريس الصف الخامس لمدة تسع سنوات وهذه هي سنتي الثانية في Nottingham. أنا أصلاً من شمال ولاية نيويورك وحصلت على درجتي البكالوريوس والماجستير من جامعة وست فيرجينيا. في أوقات فراغي ، أستمتع بالتدريب على سباقات الماراثون وأشجع على فريق نيويورك جيتس الخاص بي. أنا فخور بأن أكون Nottingham فارس!


المعالجات
السيدة Wysocki

sarah.wysocki@apsva.us
تغريد: تضمين التغريدة

أنا متحمس جدًا لتدريس الصف الخامس في Nottingham هذه السنة. لقد كنت في التعليم طوال حياتي البالغة وعملت في كل من المدارس العامة والخاصة. في العام الماضي قمت بتدريس الصف الثالث ، لكن في السابق كنت مدرسًا للصف الخامس هنا في Nottingham. عملت أيضًا في مقاطعة فيرفاكس وواشنطن العاصمة. شهادتي الجامعية في علم النفس الصحي من جامعة باستير في سياتل ، واشنطن ، إذا كنت تعرف باستير ، فأنا معجب! بالنسبة للماجستير ، قفزت إلى السواحل وذهبت إلى جامعة ترينيتي في واشنطن العاصمة ، حيث حصلت على درجة الماجستير في التدريس مع التركيز على التعليم الابتدائي. أحب التدريس وأنا مهتم جدًا برفاهية الطفل كله. في حياتي اليومية أحب أن أتحرك وأن أكون نشطًا واستكشف أماكن جديدة وأحاول أن أجلب الحركة وحب التعلم في الفصل الدراسي أيضًا. عندما لا أكون في Nottingham أقوم باستكشاف وتعليم أطفالي الصغار إيما (4 سنوات) وكريستيان (21 شهرًا) مع زوجي دانيال. أنا أيضا أحب التصوير في الهواء الطلق والسفر. إنني أتطلع إلى التعرف عليك وعلى طفلك بينما نواصل العام الدراسي.


السيد ماير (التعليم الخاص)

paul.mayer@apsva.us
تويتر: …

لقد علمت في Nottingham منذ عام 2016. أنا أصلاً من ميلووكي ، ويسكونسن وأدرّس في مدارس ميلووكي العامة. قضيت 35 عامًا في ميلووكي أدرس طلاب التربية الخاصة وطلاب التدخل في القراءة في جميع مستويات الصفوف. في الوقت نفسه ، قمت بالتدريس في جامعة Cardinal Stritch في مركز فنون القراءة واللغة لتشخيص صعوبات القراءة وتعليم طلاب عيادة القراءة. سيصادف شهر سبتمبر (2020) بداية السنة الثانية والأربعين لطلابي في التدريس. حصلت على BSE من جامعة ويسكونسن عام 42 وشهادة الماجستير من جامعة Cardinal Stritch في عام 1980. لدي العديد من اعتمادات الدراسات العليا في المناهج وطرق التدريس. إنني أتطلع إلى العام (السنوات) الدراسية 1985-2020 وأراكم جميعًا في المدرسة.

Fifth Grade Team

For MS Teams and Canvas Homeroom Course Links for STUDENTS, click here

An overview of fifth grade at Nottingham is below, or click here to learn more about the grade 5 teachers!

Students in this grade are issued an APS-owned Apple iPad as a tool for their personalized learning – click here for more information on this initiative.


Welcome to Fifth grade!  It probably seems like just yesterday you were anxiously sending your child to kindergarten and now they are in their last year of elementary school.   We will be working hard to ensure that your child has a great year socially and academically so they move into middle school well prepared and confident.

We are committed to fostering the love of learning in all of our students.   We strive to meet each child where they are to guarantee that they reach their full potential.   We are committed to providing classrooms in which learning is meaningful, exciting, and thought provoking.  We understand our responsibility to make certain that our 5th graders are ready to spread their wings and soar when they arrive in middle school, and we will work hard to make that happen.


Grade 5 Teachers

Mariners
Ms. Matthews

susan.matthews@apsva.us
Twitter: @MarinerClass

Ms. Matthews has been a teacher of students in fourth through eighth grades since 1982. She has worked with Nottingham Elementary students since 2003. She loves teaching fifth graders because they are young enough to be filled with wonder and old enough to make a difference in the world.


Dream Team
Ms. Donnaruma

lori.donnaruma@apsva.us
Twitter: @donnaruma178

My name is Lori Donnaruma and I’ve been teaching 5th grade for nine years and this is my second year at Nottingham. I’m originally from upstate New York and I received my bachelor’s and master’s degree from West Virginia University. In my free time I enjoy training for marathons and cheering on my New York Jets. I am proud to be a Nottingham Knight!


Wizards
Ms. Wysocki

sarah.wysocki@apsva.us
Twitter: @WysockisWizards

I am so excited to be teaching ffith grade at Nottingham this year. I’ve been in education for all of my adult life and have worked in both public and private schools. Last year I taught third grade, but previously, I was a 5th grade teacher right here at Nottingham. I also worked in Fairfax County and in Washington, DC. My undergraduate degree is in Health Psychology from Bastyr University in Seattle, Washington, if you know Bastyr I’m impressed! For my masters I jumped coasts and attended Trinity University in Washington, DC, where I received a Masters in Teaching with a focus in elementary education. I love teaching and am very interested in the well being of the whole child. In my daily life I love to move and be active and explore new places and I try to bring movement and a love of learning into the classroom as well. When I’m not at Nottingham I’m out exploring and teaching my own young children Emma (4 years) and Christian (21 months) with my husband Daniel. I also love photography, outdoors, and traveling. I look forward to getting to know you and your child as we continue the school year.


Mr. Mayer (Special Education)

paul.mayer@apsva.us
Twitter: …

I have taught at Nottingham since 2016. I am originally from Milwaukee, Wisconsin teaching in Milwaukee Public Schools. I spent 35 years in Milwaukee teaching special education students and reading intervention students at all grade levels. At the same time, I taught at Cardinal Stritch University in the Reading and Language Arts Center diagnosing reading difficulties and teaching reading clinic students. This September (2020) will mark the beginning of my 42nd year teaching students. I received my BSE from the University of Wisconsin in 1980 and my MA from Cardinal Stritch University in 1985. I have numerous post-graduate credits in curriculum and instruction. I am looking forward to the 2020-2021 school year(s) and seeing all of you at school.